Bihar Assembly Election 2020 LIVE Updates: Union Home Minister Amit Shah at present drew parallels between the governance of former CM Lalu Prasad and his successor Nitish Kumar, hailing Kumar’s growth statistics. Sharing a bit of an interview with Community18, Shah in contrast the 2 governments on parameters equivalent to growth, funds, electrical energy and roads. In his interview, Shah yesterday mentioned the BJP would battle underneath the management of Kumar. “Since the day we formed the government with Nitish Kumar, we had decided we will fight the 2020 elections under his leadership. This is a unanimous decision of the BJP. I had said it as BJP chief and after that Nadda ji has also said this. I am saying it again that Nitish will lead the state and PM Modi is the supreme leader of the NDA. I am putting an end to the rumours and hereby say that Nitish Kumar will be the next CM of Bihar.” He added that the dedication can be honoured even when the BJP received extra seats than the JDU.

Here are the newest updates from the Bihar elections:

• A day after Union Home Minister Amit Shah mentioned it was Chirag Paswan who broke the alliance with the NDA forward of the Bihar polls, the nationwide president of the LJP mentioned he agreed with Shah that it was his determination to stroll out of the pact. “Amit Shah-ji is right, it was my decision that I could not walk with them any longer. But he lives in my heart.” Chirag added that he was not of the opinion that growth might come via “pipes and bylanes”.

• Releasing the manifesto titled “Badlav Ka Sankalp” (dedication to vary), RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav mentioned their authorities, if elected, would first approve the method for appointments on about 10 lakh jobs within the authorities. “Contractual teachers would be entitled for same pay for same work, for which they have been agitating for long,” mentioned Yadav, who’s the opposition chief ministerial candidate. Assuring the those who the coalition will stand by its commitments, Yadav mentioned that they weren’t leaders who conveniently overlook their guarantees and that the state has nonetheless not been accorded a particular standing — a requirement echoed for years by political events in Bihar.

• “(Donald) Trump will not come to accord special status to Bihar, which was once promised by the Prime Minister,” mentioned Yadav, in an obvious reference to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s ties with the US President. Kumar has raised the difficulty of granting particular standing to the land-locked Bihar a number of occasions, each through the Congress-led UPA and the BJP-helmed NDA- which might carry funding into the state by offering concessions in taxes to potential industries.

• Taking a swipe at his bete noire Lalu Prasad, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar requested if throughout 15 years of RJD rule in Bihar, the federal government did something for the upliftment of ladies apart from anointing his spouse on the chief ministerial chair. He took an obvious dig on the younger opposition management within the polls, with out taking any names, saying that “those even having no knowledge of alphabets of politic are making statements against me day and night to gain publicity”.

• Kumar is maintaining his marketing campaign narrative round “15 years vs 15 years”, interesting voters to check efficiency of the NDA and the RJD regimes that spent an equal quantity of 15 years. Highlighting work accomplished for ladies throughout 15-year underneath him, Kumar mentioned whereas women have been impressed to pursue research via bicycle yojna, 50 per cent of seats within the panchayats and concrete native our bodies have been reserved for ladies.

• The three-phase meeting elections will probably be performed by the Election Commission of India from October 28 to November 7 in Bihar. Last month, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora introduced that the counting of votes will happen on November 10.

• In the primary part, the polling will probably be held in 71 meeting constituencies throughout 16 districts, whereas the second part will see polling in 94 constituencies in 17 districts. Seventy-eight constituencies in 15 districts will vote within the third part.