Pandey, who had hit the nationwide headlines within the loss of life case of actor Sushant Singh Rajput, might but ontes the Valmiki Nagar LS bypolls or get a berth within the legislative council

Nitish Kumar publicizes the Bihar seat-sharing association on Tuesday. ANI

Patna: RJD president Lalu Prasad’s ‘samdhi‘ Chandrika Roy has been nominated by the JD(U) from his conventional Parsa Assembly seat, however title of the previous DGP Gupteshwar Pandey is lacking from the listing of 115 candidates launched by the occasion on Wednesday.

The JD(U) launched listing of the candidates at a press convention addressed by state president Basistha Narayan Singh, occasion chief in Rajya Sabha RCP Singh and its state working president Ashok Choudhary.

The occasion, headed by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, has already allotted seven seats out of its quota of 122 seats within the 243-member Assembly to its affiliate associate Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) of former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi.

Roy, father of Tej Pratap Yadav’s estranged spouse Aishwarya, had just lately converted to the JD(U) from RJD.

Roy, son of former chief minister Daroga Prasad Rai and a minister within the RJD authorities previously as nicely within the 2015 Grand Alliance ministry, might be in fray from Parsa constituency in Saran district which he has represented six instances previously.

The title of the previous state police chief Gupteshwar Pandey, who took VRS final month and later was given membership of the JD(U) by the chief minister himself, is lacking from the listing of nominees made public in the course of the day.

Buxar, hometown of Pandey and Shahpur constituency from the place it was speculated within the media that he would possibly contest the state polls have gone to the BJP below the seat-sharing formulation.

The JD(U) bought two seats within the Buxar district — Dumraon and Rajpur (reserved SC) — the place it named Anjum Ara and state minister Santosh Kumar Nirala, respectively.

Kumar’s occasion has but not named anyone for the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat which can see by-election on 7 November.

The by-ballot has been necessitated as a result of loss of life of JD(U) sitting MP Baidyanath Mahto. There have been speculations within the media about probability of the previous DGP being fielded from there.

Pandey, who had hit the nationwide headlines within the loss of life case of actor Sushant Singh Rajput, hopes now relaxation on Valmiki Nagar bypolls or a berth within the legislative council in future.

Though Pandey couldn’t discover place within the JD(U)’s listing, his former police colleague Sunil Kumar, who retired as Director General (Home Guards) just lately has been nominated by the JD(U) from Bhore (reserved seat) in Gopalganj district.

Majority of the ministers and turncoats have been given ticket by the JD(U).

Speaker of the outgoing meeting Vijay Kumar Chaudhary will contest from his conventional seat Saraiganj in Samastipur district.

Ministers — Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Ram Sevak Singh, Shrawan Kumar, Jai Kumar Singh, Bima Bharti, Madan Sahni, Khursheed Firoz Ahmad, Shailesh Kumar and Krishnandan Prasad Varma have been repeated from their previous constituencies.

Jaivardhan Singh Yadav, grandson of former Bihar minister and a strong yadav chief Ramlakhan Singh Yadav has been given ticket from his previous seat Paliganj whereas Faraz Fatmi has been named from Darbhanga rural seat. Both had left RJD and joined JD(U) just lately.

The two RLSP MLAs — Lallan Paswan and Sudhansu Sekhar — who had crossed over to Kumar’s occasion have additionally been renominated.

HAM has already named its seven candidates. Jitan Ram Manjhi filed his nomination Wednesday from Imamganj (reserved SC) seat.

Find newest and upcoming tech devices on-line on Tech2 Gadgets. Get expertise information, devices critiques & rankings. Popular devices together with laptop computer, pill and cell specs, options, costs, comparability.